Thursday, May 29, 2008

Thursday 29th May


Australasian Princesses of Pain, including CrossFit North Queenslands' Fiona Muxlow (far right)ready to rumble against the USA in New Zealand on Womens MMA card on Saturday.

Wednesday 28th May

Shoulder Press 3-3-3-3-3 reps

Post loads to comments.

Tuesday 27th May

Run 1 mile
Two minutes of each:
30 pound Dumbbell thrusters
20 pound Medicine ball cleans

Post total time and total reps plus calories (from row) to comments.

The clock runs continuously for the ten minutes after the run.

Sunday, May 25, 2008

Monday 26th May

5 rounds for time:
6m Rope climb, 1 trip
50 Squats

Remember tonight is the First of our monthly Gymnastic session,at Gymnastics Townsville, 5:30pm we will be having a Gymnastics coach take the class he will run you through Handstands, Ropeclimbs and Muscle up technique to name just a few.

Friday, May 23, 2008

Saturday 24th May

Max Rounds in 20 minutes
10 DB Thrusters (M10kg DB's/W7kg DB's)
8 Pullups
150m run

Friday 23rd May

Five rounds for time of:
2 pood Kettlebell swings, 25 reps
25 GHD Sit-ups
25 Back Extensions
25 Knees to Elbows

Post time to comments.

Thursday, May 22, 2008

Thursday 22nd May

Every minute on the minute for 20 minutes perform
5 DB DeadLifts
5 DB Hang Squat Cleans
5 DB Thrusters
Using pair of DB equal to 10%, 20%, or 30% of your of body weight dependent on your level.

DO NOT put the Dumbbells down once you start the workout.
Your X score is the number of rounds you complete on the clock. If it take you longer than a minute to comptele the rounds these becomes your Y score.

Wednesday 21st May


Tuesday 20th May

"Black Jack"
For Time:
20 Pushups, 1 Situp
19 Pushups, 2 Situp
Continue decreasing pushups by 1 and increaseing situps by one till you get 1 Pushup and 20 Situps. Total reps for each set = 21

Sunday, May 18, 2008

Sunday 18th May

For time time:
Wall-ball 150 shots m9kg /w6kg

5:30pm @ Gymnastics Townsville Cnr Wotton and Anne st Aitkenvale, Up Stairs
Please SMS 0423110175 if you will be attending

Friday, May 16, 2008

Saturday 17th May


This weeks Saturday Group workout will be at Tony Ireland Stadium, Riverway
Meeting at Gate 3 for a 7am Start.

See you there

Friday 16th May


Three rounds for time of:
Run 800 meters
50 Back Extensions
50 Sit-ups

Post time to comments.

Thursday, May 15, 2008

Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Tuesday 13th May


And Fi's Birthday
PS 1 slice of the cake = 2 zone blocks :)

Monday, May 12, 2008

Monday 12th May

Do max rep of each without putting the bar down reps M30kg/W20kg
Shoulder press
Push press
Push Jerk
REST 3 minutes and reset bar and do max M42.5kg/W30kg
Over Head Squats
Front squat
Back squat

Once form drops or you rest between reps you must move to the next exercise

Sunday, May 11, 2008

Sunday 11th May

Run 5km

Great work to all how did the Mothers'Day Fun Run this morning

Saturday 10th May

Max rounds in 20 minutes of:
10 DB thrusters
10 Body Rows
1 Lap hurdles

Thursday, May 08, 2008

Friday 9th May


Tomorrows workout will be at Sherriff Park, Love Lane.
And dont for get the mothersday run on Sunday

Thursday 8th May

"Coleen and Jerk"
How many rounds can you complete in 7 mintues of:
1 DB Hang Clean M15kg/W10kg
3 Push Jerks

Wednesday 7th May

Five Rounds for time:
500m Row
30 Squats

Wednesday, May 07, 2008

Tuesday 6th May

"Mini Murph"
For time:
Run 900m
50 Pullups
100 Pushups
150 Squats
Run 900mm

Sunday, May 04, 2008

Sunday 4th May

"CrossFit Total"

Back squat, 1 rep
Shoulder Press, 1 rep
Deadlift, 1 rep

Post total to comments.

Remember only 1 week to go till the Mothers Day Run

Friday, May 02, 2008

Saturday 3rd May

3 Rounds
Row (Cal)
Pullups (reps)
Push-Press (rep)
Situps (reps)
Skips (reps)

In this workout you move from each of five stations after a minute.The clock does not reset or stop between exercises. This is a six-minute round in which a 1 minute rest is incorporated. On call of "rotate", the athletes must move to next station immediately for best score. One point is given for each rep, except on the rower where each calorie is one point.

Friday 2nd May


For time:
1 mile Run
100 Pull-ups
200 Push-ups
300 Squats
1 mile Run

Partition the pull-ups, push-ups, and squats as needed. Start and finish with a mile run. If you've got a twenty pound vest or body armor, wear it.

Post time to comments.