Saturday, April 30, 2011

Monday 2nd May 2011

Remember today is a public holiday so only two sessions today
7am & 5:30pm


1000 meter row
20kg Thruster, 50 reps
30 pull-ups

Post time to comments.

Sunday 1st May 2011

Well ladies and gents our little team has just slipped to 31st on the leaderboard, which means we are out of contention for the regionals this year. But, we made it all the way to the end, unlike the 20 or so affiliates that feel by the way side over the 6weeks,which was our goal for this year. So be proud. I thankyou all for your efforts and hard work, and I know all of you are keen to aim for bigger and better things next year.

On a brighter note Courtney Borg competed yesterday in The Art of Strength Open as part of the 2011 Australian Junior, Masters and Intervarsity Powerlifting and Bench Press Championships,- @ Tropical Bodies
Courtney PR on both her Back Squat and Deadlift recording BS 80kg, B 47.5kg, DL 110kg for a total of 237.5kg, @ just 54kg and took out lifter of the comp.
Well done Courtney and thankyou for all those who came to show support.

Monday, April 25, 2011

Saturday 30th April 2011


Complete as many rounds in 20 minutes as you can of:
15 ft Rope Climb, 1 ascent
Run 400 meters
Max rep Handstand push-up

Post number of handstand push-ups completed for each round to comments

Friday 29th April 2011

"Scott's Mom" (thanks to CFNYC)

Max rep of each without putting the bar down 42.5/30kg
Over Head Squat
Front squat
Back squat

REST 5 minutes and reset the bar to do max reps 30/20kg

Shoulder press
Push Jerk

Once form drops or you rest between reps you must move to the next exercise

Score is total reps

Thursday 28th April 2011

CrossFit Games Open 11.6

Complete as many reps as possible in 7 minutes of the following rep scheme:
3 reps 45/30kg Thruster
3 Chest to bar Pull-ups
6 reps 45/30kg Thruster
6 Chest to bar Pull-ups
9 reps 45/30kg Thruster
9 Chest to bar Pull-ups
12 reps 45/30kg Thruster
12 Chest to bar Pull-ups
15 reps 45/30kg Thruster
15 Chest to bar Pull-ups
18 reps 45/30kg Thruster
18 Chest to bar Pull-ups
21 reps 45/30kg Thruster
21 Chest to bar Pull-ups...

This is a timed workout. If you complete the round of 21, go on to 24. If you complete 24, go on to 27, etc.

Post rounds and reps completed to comments and/or register and submit your results as part of the CrossFit Games Open.

Wednesday 27th April 2011

Deadlift 1-1-1-1-1-1-1 reps

Tuesday 26th April 2011

Only two sessions today due to the Anzac Day Public Holiday
7am and 5:30pm

"Tabata Something Else"

Complete 32 intervals of 20 seconds of work followed by ten seconds of rest where the first 8 intervals are pull-ups, the second 8 are push-ups, the third 8 intervals are sit-ups, and finally, the last 8 intervals are squats. There is no rest between exercises.

Post total reps from all 32 intervals to comments

Friday, April 15, 2011

Monday 25th April 2011

Three rounds for time of;
Run 400m
24kg KB Swing, 21 reps
Knees to Elbows, 15 reps
Ring Dip, 9 reps

Post time to comments

Private Benjamin Ranaudo was killed by an IED in Afghanistan on Saturday 18th July 2009.
Private Ranaudo was a member of the Townsville based 1st Battalion, the Royal Australian Regiment. He was a member of the Mentoring and Reconstruction Task Force in Afghanistan and was killed while on operations north of Tarin Kowt.
Ben was also member of CrossFit North Queensland.
We created this workout “B-1″ in his honour. RIP Ben.

Sunday 24th April 2011


Saturday 23rd April 2011

WOW 11.5
8am -10am

Friday 22nd April 2011

Only one session today at 7am

Run or Row 2k

The Box will be Open SATURDAY 23rd April from 8am -10am to do or redo 11.5

Thursday 21st April 2011

The CrossFit Games Open 11.5
Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 20 minutes of:
5 Power cleans (65kg/45kg)
10 Toes to bar
15 Wall balls (20lbs to 10'/14lb to 9' )

Wednesday 20th April 2011

Snatch 1-1-1-1-1-1-1

For those people going away over easter the Option to do WOW11.5 will be avaiable during the PM sessions.

Tuesday 19th April 2011

Three rounds for time of:
Run 100 meters
50 Push-ups
Run 100 meters
50 Sit-ups
Run 100 meters
50 Squats
Run 100 meters
50 Back extensions

Post time to comments.

Monday 18th April 2011


Five rounds, each for time, of:
5 Power clean, 60/42.5 kg
10 Front squat, 60/42.5kg
5 Jerk, 5 60/42.5kg
20 Pull-ups
Rest 90 seconds

Sunday 17th April 2011

The Box will be Open from 8:15am -10am, Sunday 17th April for those who want to come in and Do or Redo The CrossFit Open Workout 11.4 or even just come and hang out and watch.

Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 10 minutes of:
60 Bar-facing burpees
30 Overhead squat, 55kg/40kg
10 Muscle-ups (full turnout)

Saturday 16th April 2011


Five rounds for max reps of:
Body weight bench press

Post reps for both exercises in all rounds.

Friday 15th April 2011

400m walking lunge

Post time and number of steps to comments

REMEBER The Box is OPen from 4-5:30pm for weighlifting practice on Fridays, if you want to come in and do WOW11.4, and cannot make it Sunday 8:15am -10am, you have the Option of doing it today.

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Thursday 14th April 2011

CrossFit Games Open 11.4

Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 10 minutes of:
60 Bar-facing burpees
30 Overhead squat, 55kg/40kg
10 Muscle-ups (full turnout)

Monday, April 11, 2011

Wednesday 13th April 2011

Resting 60 seconds between sets:
Press 2-2-2-2-2-2-2-2-2-2

Tuesday 12th April 2011

Run 1600 meters
Rest 3 minutes
Run 1200 meters
Rest 2 minutes
Run 800 meters
Rest 1 minute
Run 400 meters

Post times to comments.

Sunday, April 10, 2011

Monday 11th April 2011

"Fight Gone Bad"
Three rounds
Wall-ball, 20 pound ball, 10 ft target (Reps)
Sumo deadlift high-pull, 35/25kg (Reps)
Box Jump, 20" box (Reps)
Push-press, 35/25kg (Reps)
Row (Calories)

In this workout you move from each of five stations after a minute.The clock does not reset or stop between exercises. This is a five-minute round from which a one-minute break is allowed before repeating. On call of "rotate", the athletes must move to next station immediately for best score. One point is given for each rep, except on the rower where each calorie is one point.

Add your points and post them to comments.

Friday, April 08, 2011

Sunday 10th April 2011


Box will be open from 8:30am - 10am for those wanting to do or redo WOW#3

Saturday 9th April 2011


21-15-9 reps of:
Handstand push-ups
Ring dips

Those who want to do or redo the WOW#3 can come in between 8am and 9:30amd today or 8:30am amd 10am Sunday

Friday 8th April 2011


Three rounds for time of:
Run 800 meters
50 Back Extensions
50 Sit-ups

Post time to comments.


Wednesday, April 06, 2011

Thursday 7th April 2011

CrossFit Games Open 11.3

Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 5 minutes of:
Squat clean

Men 75kg, Women 50kg

Post rounds and reps completed to comments and/or register and submit your results as part of the CrossFit Games Open.

Monday, April 04, 2011

Wednesday 6th April 2011


21-15-9 reps of:
Deadlift 100/70kg
Handstand push-ups

Post time to comments.

Tuesday 5th April 2011

Five rounds for time of:
Run 400 meters
5 Back squats

Post load and time to comments

Sunday, April 03, 2011

Monday 4th April 2011

for time:
30 Muscleups

if you cannot do muscleups 120pullups and 120 dips.

Friday, April 01, 2011

Saturday April 2nd 2011

The Box will be Open from 7am-9m for the CrossFit Open 11.2 WOW validations