Sunday, August 31, 2014

Monday 1st September 2014

Shoulder Press


NOT for time
30 Turkish Get ups 24/16kg
, focus on form

Friday, August 29, 2014

Saturday 30th August

Team WOD
Three Rounds
1 min each
Dumbbell Thrusters
Pull ups/Body Rows

Then as a team you have 2 min to run one lap .

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Friday 29th August 2014

Wendler Back Squat

For time:
Row 50 cals
Deadlift 50 reps 70/45kg

Rest 5 min then

then 9 minutes to
find your Snatch 1 RM

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Thursday 28th August 2014

30 Muscle-ups for time
If you cannot do the muscle-ups do 120 pull-ups and 120 dips.

Can be Bar or ring Muscle ups

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Wednesday 27th August 2014

Wendler Deadlift

For time:
30 Muscle-ups
61kg /42.5kg Clean & Jerk, 21 reps
Row 2,000 meters

Monday, August 25, 2014

Tuesday 26th August 2014

Clean and Jerk Technique and practice

AMRAP in 14 min
3 Power cleans & Jerk
3 KB swings
6 Toes to Bar

Friday, August 22, 2014

Saturday 23rd August 2014

In Teams of Two (alternating rounds)
30 Min as many Rounds as Possible of
400m Run
3 Rope climbs
15Kettlebell swings
15 Burpees
15 Thrusters

Never climbs a rope,no fear, we have a beginner option for you

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Friday 22nd August 2014

Strength / Skill
Clean Technique


10 Rounds:
5 Burpees
10 sec Sled

rest 60 sec between rounds

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Thursday 21st August 2014


EMOM 10 min: Bar Muscle Up

*scale = 1 Burpee CTB Pull-up

Scott’s Mom
Max reps in a single long, long set:
Overhead Squat
Front Squat
Back Squat
Workout ends when the bar touches the floor – including between exercises!
Rest, then, max reps in a single set again:
Push Press
Push Jerk

Same weight for both halves, benchmark of 42.5kg men, 30kg women.

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Wednesday 20th August 2014

Snatch Practice


15 Box Jumps (24/20″)
12 Push Press 115/75
2 Rope Climb

FREE COME TRY WORKOUT Saturday's 7:30am

Want to try CrossFit but not sure it's for you?
Why not come and give it a go at our Free Come try Workout , Saturday Mornings at 7:30am.

Book your FREE spot via or email with "Come tr" in the subject line.

Come join in a class, check out our new location , meet our coaches and see what CrossFit is all about

We are also taking Enrollments for our next CrossFit Fundamentals course beginning August 26th . We have 12 places available on this next course to run Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 6:45pm for 2 weeks. The cost is $230 and includes 10 complementary CrossFit classes once you have completed the 2 week course.

If you have a random schedule you may want to sign up for a Private Intro course at a cost of $260 for 3 x 1 hour Personal sessions at times to suit you and 10 complementary classes once you finish all three sessions.

To enrol in the Group Intro Program please email with "Fundamentals " in the subject line

Monday, August 18, 2014

Tuesday 19th August 2014

Snatch Grip Deadlifts

5 Rounds:
5 each leg Weighted Step- up
5 Kettlebell swing 32/24
Sprint 50 m
Rest 60 seconds

Sunday, August 17, 2014

Monday 18th August 2014

Wendler Shoulder Press

Skill L-sits

10 Rounds for time
5 Pullups
5 Handstand Pushups

Friday, August 15, 2014


Like and Follow CrossFit North Queensland on Facebook and come and join us for a workout on Saturday,
Free for first time attendees book via

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Friday 15th August 2014

Wendler Back Squats

Thrusters 42.5/30kg

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Thursday 14th August 2014

Skill Strength
Bar and ring Muscle ups

If you are not up to these yet we will work on pullups and dips


Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Wednesday 13th August 2014

Wendler Deadlift

Three rounds
21 Steps Walking Lunges with plate held on chest 20/10kg
15 Shoulder to over head with plate 20/10kg
9 Toes to bar
Run 400m

Monday, August 11, 2014

Tuesday 12th August 2014

REMEMBER Tuesday now has a 6:30am class

So that's 5:30am, 6:30am and 5:30pm
OHS 5-5-5

10 Min AMRAP
10 Burpees
250 row
1 muscle up or 3TMU

Monday 11th August 2014

Skill = Hollow and Arch Kipping drill
10 Deadlifts 60/42.5kg
10 Kettlebell swings 24/16kg

Sunday, August 10, 2014

Monday 11th August 2014

262 Woolcock st

Classes will kick off there from Today

Inside Body Torque Health and fitness, please enter thru the body Torque Reception for all classes, ans sign the CrossFit Attendance

Sunday 10th August 2014

Or of you are keen , come help me clean up the old box, we need to pressure clean the walls if anyone is keen, please let me know

Friday, August 08, 2014

Saturday 9th August

Met at Reardon st between 7:30am and 9am if you are bringing a ute etc . If you are coming after 9am Met us at our new location 262 Woolcock st to help unload

Thursday, August 07, 2014

Friday 8th August 2014

Wendler Shoulder press and Deadlift

AMRAP 15 minutes of:
10 dumbbell thrusters, 22.5/15kg
50 double-unders

Post rounds completed to comments.

Just a reminder only two WOD sessions today 5:30am and 9:30am, From 12noon we will be packing up the Box in preparation for our move on Saturday 9th

Wednesday, August 06, 2014

Thursday 7th August 2014

1RM Test for
Over head Squat and Back Squat

“Black Jack“
For time:
Push Ups Sit Ups
20 1
19 2
18 3
17 ..
etc All the way to
1 20

Tuesday, August 05, 2014

Wenesday 6th August 2014


Wendler Bench Press
5 rounds for time of:

5 Rounds for time
10 Box jumps 24/20"
10 Thrusters 42.5/30kg
10 SDLHP 42.5/30kg
10 Burpees

Monday, August 04, 2014

Tuesday 5th August 2014

Skill/ Strength

Find your
Snatch 1RM
Clean & Jerk 1RM

12 Min AMRAP
15 Deadlifts 70/50kg
15 Deficit Pushups, Hands on 25kg plates
15 Box Jumps 24”/20

Sunday, August 03, 2014

Monday 4th August 2014

Your choice of either
8 rounds of:
Run 400 meters
Rest 90 seconds

8 Rounds for time
Row 500m
rest 90 seconds

8 Round
400m Ski erg
90 seconds rest

Post total time to comments not including eighth rest.

Saturday, August 02, 2014

Sunday 3rd August 2014

Good luck , Have fun and do your best to everyone participating in the Townsville Running festival today .

Friday, August 01, 2014

Saturday 2nd August

For time:
Kettle bell thrusters
Ring Dips
Medball cleans
KB Deadlifts

This was our last Saturday Workout at 2/16 Reardon st, thankyou to eveyone who came and worked out as well as those who stuck around to help start dismantling the Box

Next weekend 9th-10th of August we are relocating to 262 Woolcock st, currajong so there will be no Saturday Workout.
Come try workouts be back the week after on August 15th at 262 Woolcock st , Currajong